CBC Creative Nonfiction Prize

It was big fun (and small stress-ball) to be one of the three judges for this year's CBC Creative Nonfiction Prize. Happy to announce that the longlist is now public. And the beauty-making writers are: Trevor Corkum; Christine Estema; Brent van Staalduinen; Sarah Bennett; Izzy Ferguson; Nicholas Ruddock; Corey Hardeman; Don Bennett; Sarmista Das; Kevin Shaw; Katharine Cukier; Marusya Bociurkiw; Kevin Chong; Kayal Vizhi; Kenneth Sherman; Jane Eaton Hamilton; Julia Zarankin; Penny Lee Colbourne; B.A. Markus; Angela Wood; Naoko Kumagai; Llew Forestell; Travis Fauteux; Carrie Mac; Richard Wagamese; Joanna Streetly; Carla Funk; Traci Skuce; Sarah Neville; and Kat Main.


For bio details and more information about the prize (including the eventual announcement of the shortlist and grand prize winner) go, naturally, to the CBC